Cage Warriors 106: Night of Champions results

June 29, 2019, at The Apollo, London. Cage Warriors returns to London for CW106: Night of Champions – their biggest card of all time – with 6 title fights. In the main event, undefeated welterweight champion Ross ‘The Hitman’ Houston will fight to unify his title against the interim champion and UFC vet Nicolas Dalby.

London’s own middleweight champion James Webb defends his title in his backyard against formidable challenger Nathias Frederick, who is riding a seven-fight win streak.

In the lightweight division, the vacant title formerly held by Conor McGregor is on the line when dangerous finishers Jai Herbert and Jack Grant meet in what’s widely regarded as the most exciting fight in European MMA right now.

The featherweight title is also on the line when reigning champion Dean Trueman steps up for the toughest test of his career to date, taking on Danish UFC veteran Mads Burnell.

Another stellar highlight of ‘Night of Champions’ – and the first fight on the main card – is number one contender Sam Creasey vs top French prospect Samir Faiddine for the vacant flyweight belt.

The sixth title fight takes the top spot on CW106’s pro preliminary card – a European showdown for the light heavyweight title formerly held by MMA legend Michael ‘The Count’ Bisping. Norwegian national hero Marthin Hamlet – a 7-time national wrestling champion with 15 World Cup medals to his name – will take on young Londoner Modestas Bukauskas.

Main Card (7.30PM)

Ross Houston vs Nicolas Dalby – Welterweight Title Fight (10PM)

Declared a no contest – due to injuries to both fighters (round 3)

Jack Grant vs Jai Herbert – Lightweight Title Fight (9.25PM)

Winner Jai Herbert via TKO (round 2)

Dean Trueman vs Mads Burnell – Featherweight Title Fight (8.50PM)

Winner Mads Burnell via Japanese Necktie (round 2)

James Webb vs Nathias Frederick – Middleweight Title Fight (8.15PM)

Majority draw (47-47, 47-47, 45-49) – James Webb retains the title

Sam Creasey vs Samir Faiddine – Flyweight Title Fight (7.40PM)

Winner Samir Faiddine via TKO (round 3)

Pro Prelims (4PM)

Marthin Hamlet vs Modestas Bukauskas – Light Heavyweight Title Fight (6.20PM)

Winner Modestas Bukauskas via TKO (round 4)

Alex Lohoré vs Aaron Khalid – Welterweight (6PM)

Winner Alex Lohoré via d’arce choke (round 2)

Darren O’Gorman vs Adam Amarasinghe – Flyweight (5.40PM)

Winner Adam Amarasinghe via split decision

Jason Radcliffe vs Håkon Foss – Middleweight (5.20PM)

Winner Jason Radcliffe via TKO (round 1)

Ian Garry vs Tayo Odunjo – Welterweight (5PM)

Fight removed from card

Mike Younis vs Thomas Robertsen – Middleweight (4.40PM)

Winner Thomas Robertsen via RNC (round 2)

Morgan Charriere vs Lewis Monarch – Featherweight (4.20PM)

Winner Morgan Charriere via split decision

James Hendin vs Kingsley Crawford – Featherweight (4PM)

Winner James Hendin via unanimous decision

Join Our WhatsApp Group

Join our UFC WhatsApp fan group and discuss the latest UFC events and news