CW135 and CW136 fight cards and how to watch

CW135 and CW136 fight cards and how to watch

Cage Warriors is set to host a double helping of international mixed martial arts in Manchester, UK, where CW 135 and CW 136 will take place this Friday and Saturday respectively.

The organisation returns to the city for the first time since September 2020, when Mason Jones punched his ticket to the UFC by becoming a two-weight champion.

An abundance of top Cage Warriors talent will be on show again this weekend at the BEC Arena, with the action set to culminate with a title bout between a pair of undefeated middleweights.

France’s Djati Melan will put the 185-pound title on the line in Saturday’s main event against England’s Christian Leroy Duncan, who’s aiming to emulate compatriots like Michael Bisping and Paddy Pimblett by capturing CW gold.

A huge fight in the Cage Warriors welterweight division will top the bill on Friday, as Daniel Skibiñski jets in from Poland to take on Englishman Justin Burlinson.

The return of 14-fight UFC vet Darren Stewart, which was booked for CW 135, has been put on hold after his opponent, Carlos Antonio de Souza, returned a positive Covid-19 test.

The main cards for both events will begin at 9pm (BST), with prelims kicking off at 6pm (BST).

Cage Warriors 135 & 136 stream LIVE on UFC Fight Pass.

* * * * *

Cage Warriors 135 – Friday 1st April
Doors: 5pm | Tickets available HERE


Daniel Skibiñski vs. Justin Burlinson
Hugo Pereira vs. Matt Bonner
Milad Ahady vs. Antonio Sheldon
Giuseppe Ruggeri vs. Dean Trueman
Edward Walls vs. Liam Gittins


Adam Shelley vs. Steve Hooper
Omiel Brown vs. Dan Hepworth
Federico Pasquali vs. Paull McBain
Matty Byfield vs. Hugo Guillon
Karol Michalak vs. James Sheehan
Bakhtyaar Oryakhail vs. Caolan Loughran
Ryan Shelley vs. Magdi Gereev
Ander Sanchez vs. Connor Wilson

Cage Warriors 136 – Saturday, 2nd April
Doors: 5PM | Tickets available HERE


Christian Leroy Duncan vs. Djati Melan (c)
Gerardo Fanny vs. Aaron Aby
El Hadji Ndiaye vs. Adam Cullen
Reece McEwan vs. Sam Spencer
Jack Eglin vs. Luke Riley


Alexis Fontes vs. Mick Stanton
Jeanderson Castro vs. Aleksi Mäntykivi
Ben Rees vs. Liam Molloy
Manny Akpan vs. Connor Hitchens
Raymison Bruno vs. Dylan Hazan
Daan Duijs vs. Josh Reed
Jan Quaeyhaegens vs. Kieran Lister
Rickie Moore vs. Chasen Blair
Piotr Chmielecki vs. Michael Tchamou

(Fights listed in reverse order | Card subject to change)

Share Article: