CW 148: New Year’s Eve weigh-in results

CW 148: New Year’s Eve weigh-in results

Recently taking the Cage Warriors brand across the Atlantic, Graham Boylan and his team have made quite the statement for their desire to succeed in the US.

 

True to his word, and laying out the foundations for plans in 2023, Cage Warriors ends the year with a bang on NYE when putting the best in Europe against the best in the USA.

 

The athletes stepped on the scales today for tomorrow’s violent festivities in the capital, full results are listed below.

 

Cage Warriors 148: Team Europe vs Team USA | LIVE on UFC Fight Pass

 

Main Card

1:00pm (PT) | 4:00pm (ET) | 9:00pm (GMT) | 10:00pm (CEST)

 

CW Middleweight title bout

Jesse Taylor (185lbs) vs Christian Leroy Duncan (184.7lbs) ©

 

CW Light Heavyweight title bout

Chuck Campbell (203.4lbs) vs Modestas Bukauskas (203.5lbs)

 

Bantamweight bout

Wilson Reis (133.7lbs) vs Tuomas Gronvall (135.7lbs)

 

Featherweight bout

Damon Wilson (144.7lbs) vs Tobias Harila (145.2lbs)

 

Catchweight (195 lbs) bout

Guilherme Cadena (193.9lbs) vs Darren Stewart (191.2lbs)

 

Prelims

 

10:30am (PT) | 1:30pm (ET) | 6:30pm (GMT) | 7:30pm (CEST)

 

CW Flyweight title bout

Shajidul Haque (124.6lbs) vs Sam Creasey (124.9lbs) ©

 

Middleweight bout

Justin Barry (185.2lbs) vs Dario Bellandi (185.3lbs)

 

Welterweight bout

Chasen Blair (170.7lbs) vs Helio Hernandez (170lbs)

 

Featherweight bout

Adam Meskini (145.8lbs***) vs Emrah Sonmez (144.9lbs)

 

Bantamweight bout

Nathan Fletcher (135.2lbs) vs Alessandro Giordano (135.8lbs)

 

Catchweight (174 lbs) bout

Junior Orghulo (171lbs) vs Omiel Brown (173.8lbs)

 

Featherweight bout

Orlando Wilson Prins (146lbs*) vs Samuel Bark (145.8lbs**)

 

* Originally 146.4lbs

** Originally 146.4lbs

*** Originally 147.4lbs

 

Tickets for the event, which features a DJ and bar until 1am, plus a private afterparty until 3am for King’s Row ticket holders, are available from CageWarriors.com.

Share Article: