ONE Fight Night 10 results

ONE Championship™ (ONE) made its historic United States debut with ONE Fight Night 10: Johnson vs. Moraes III on Prime Video. Three World Titles were on the line, including an epic main event battle for the ONE Flyweight World Title.


ONE Championship, in partnership with leading premium lifestyle and luxury performance brand TUMI, presented the prestigious ONE World Title belt to the World Champions.


In the main event, Demetrious Johnson emerged victorious over Adriano Moraes to retain the ONE Flyweight World Title.


Both men spent the majority of the first round sizing each other up. But as the fight wore on, Johnson found his rhythm, employing his lightning-fast footwork and striking to keep Moraes on the back foot.


Despite his best efforts, Moraes struggled to counter the defending champion’s activity and precision. “Mikinho” just could not keep Johnson at bay, as “Mighty Mouse” constantly powered through on the inside. Johnson kept the action tight and the pace controlled in the championship rounds to cruise to a unanimous decision victory.


In the co-main event, ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Champion Rodtang Jitmuangnon sent the crowd into a frenzy with a highlight-reel knockout of former WBC Muay Thai International Champion Edgar Tabares. The Thai superstar’s offence proved to be a handful for the Mexican, as the Thai phenom fired on all cylinders. Rodtang continued to press the action in the second round and caught Tabares with a clean elbow to end the night.


Mikey Musumeci successfully defended his ONE Flyweight Submission Grappling World Title against IBJJ No-Gi World Champion Osamah Almarwai, winning by submission. From the start of the match, “Darth Rigatoni” was on the hunt for submissions. After catching Almarwai with a heel hook, he appeared to be on the path to victory. However, Musumeci eventually abandoned the hold and ended matters when he took Almarwai’s back and latched on to the match-ending rear-naked choke.


Number one-ranked women’s atomweight contender Stamp Fairtex scored an electrifying victory in her U.S. debut over Alyse Anderson. After a competitive first round, Stamp found a way to punish Anderson with her signature strikes in the second frame. It didn’t take too long for Stamp to author the finish, uncorking a body kick to the midsection that earned her a shot at the ONE Interim Women’s Atomweight World Title.


Former ONE Welterweight World Champion Zebaztian Kadestam punched his ticket to a shot at the ONE Interim Welterweight World Title after upsetting highly regarded Roberto Soldic by knockout. “The Bandit” and “Robocop” traded heavy leather from the opening bell, bringing fans up to their feet in an all-out war. Soldic landed the cleaner shots in round one, but Kadestam had the Croatian hurt with a crisp left hook in the second round. With Soldic reeling, Kadestam went for the finish with a barrage of punches. The Swedish star then sent Soldic crashing to the canvas with an explosive combination.


American MMA star Sage Northcutt made quick work of Ahmed Mujtaba in his highly anticipated return to action. It took only 39 seconds for the lightweight phenom to get the job done. After fending off an aggressive start from Mujtaba, Northcutt retaliated by securing a heel hook and then applying pressure to force the tap.


Former two-division ONE World Champion Aung La N Sang extended his win streak in scintillating fashion, submitting a very game opponent in Fan Rang. Following an action-packed opening round where both men swapped heavy punches, Aung La N Sang secured the finish in the second round, countering a takedown with a guillotine choke to force the Chinese fighter to tap out.


IBJJF World Champion Tye Ruotolo edged out ONE Middleweight World Champion Reinier de Ridder in a submission grappling contest, taking home a unanimous decision win. De Ridder’s imposing height proved to be a tall order for Ruotolo, but it didn’t prevent the American from pushing the pace to put “The Dutch Knight” on the defensive. In the end, all three judges saw the bout in favour of Ruotolo.


American striking dynamo Jackie Buntan put together an epic performance, as she stopped Diandra Martin in the first round of their catchweight bout. Despite her opponent’s height and reach advantage, Buntan easily found her range, landing eye-catching blows in rapid succession. The end came when Buntan threw a left hook to the body and then followed up with a solid right hand to earn her first knockout win inside the Circle.


Former ONE Flyweight World Champion and #2-ranked contender Kairat Akhmetov prevailed over #4-ranked Reece McLaren in a rematch of their 2019 duel. “The Kazakh” had full control of the bout from the opening round, scoring multiple takedowns over the course of the bout. Akhmetov continued to keep McLaren at bay until the final bell and cruised to a clear-cut unanimous decision victory.


Kicking off ONE Fight Night 10, former ONE Lightweight World Champion Ok Rae Yoon neutralised the wrestling-heavy offence of Lowen Tynanes to take home a unanimous decision. The South Korean’s boxing combinations gave Tynanes problems for the majority of the match. Though the Hawaiian had his moments in the second round, Ok regained momentum in the third and final frame to earn the judges’ nod.


Performance bonus winners: Rodtang Jitmuangnon (US$100,000), Mikey Musumeci (US$50,000), Stamp Fairtex (US$50,000), Zebaztian Kadestam (US$50,000), Sage Northcutt (US$50,000)


ONE Fight Night 10 Complete Results

Demetrious Johnson defeats Adriano Moraes via unanimous decision to retain the ONE Flyweight World Title

Rodtang Jitmuangnon defeats Edgar Tabares via KO at 1:34 of round two to retain the ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Title

Mikey Musumeci defeats Osamah Almarwai via submission (rear-naked choke) at 8:03 of round one to retain the ONE Flyweight Submission Grappling World Title

Stamp Fairtex defeats Alyse Anderson via KO at 2:27 of round two (MMA – atomweight)

Zebaztian Kadestam defeats Roberto Soldic via KO at 0:45 of round two (MMA – welterweight)

Sage Northcutt defeats Ahmed Mujtaba via submission (heel hook) at 0:39 of round one (MMA – lightweight)

Aung La N Sang defeats Fan Rong via submission (guillotine choke) at 0:48 of round two (MMA – middleweight)

Tye Ruotolo defeats Reinier de Ridder via unanimous decision (submission grappling – middleweight)

Jackie Buntan defeats Diandra Martin via TKO at 2:34 of round one (Muay Thai – catchweight 131 lbs.)

Kairat Akhmetov defeats Reece McLaren via unanimous decision (MMA – flyweight)

Ok Rae Yoon defeats Lowen Tynanes via unanimous decision (MMA – lightweight)

Join Our WhatsApp Group

Join our UFC WhatsApp fan group and discuss the latest UFC events and news