Jamie Richardson faces Kent Kauppinen in Cage Warriors 120 main event

Jamie Richardson faces Kent Kauppinen in Cage Warriors 120 main event

The first event of Cage Warriors’ next ‘THE TRILOGY’ series has its headline attraction – a middleweight fight between Jamie Richardson and Kent Kauppinen.

The announcement of this all-English clash completes the card, which will take place on Thursday 18th March at London’s York Hall.

Cage Warriors 121 and 122 will follow on 19th and 20th March from the same venue. All three shows will be broadcast live on UFC Fight Pass.

“I’m excited to announce this main event fight between two proven knockout artists. It’s sure to bring the first event of THE TRILOGY to an explosive conclusion,” said Cage Warriors President, Graham Boylan.

“Every Cage Warriors fan knows what Jamie Richardson can do, and he’s going to have to be at his best to get his hand raised on 18th March. Kent Kauppinen has shown how dangerous he is against some big names, and he’s

coming to put on a show in his CW debut.”

Richardson is a true veteran of Europe’s leading MMA promotion and is renowned for exciting fights. He has earned all but one of his five wins in the organisation by stoppage.

Kauppinen is new to Cage Warriors, but he will enter the cage with a fearsome 100% finishing rate. If he can maintain that record, he will make an instant impact in the middleweight division.

Also on the card, James Hendin will put his undefeated record on the line in a mouthwatering featherweight co-main event.

The Englishman’s opponent will be Ireland’s Paul Hughes, who is aiming to get back on track after his own perfect record was spoiled by a razor-close split decision against featherweight title challenger Jordan Vucenic.

Plus, someone’s 0’ has to go when Christian Duncan and Will Currie go to war in a battle of undefeated rising middleweight stars.

The full card for CW 120 is listed below:
Fight Card

Jamie Richardson vs Kent Kauppinen

James Hendin vs Paul Hughes

Christian Duncan vs Will Currie

Kieran Lister vs Decky McAleenan

Steven Hooper vs Michal Figlak

Ben Ellis vs Manny Akpan

Josh Plant vs Mateusz Figlak

Share Article: