WATCH THE FRENCH MMA CHAMPIONSHIPS LIVE AT IMMAF.TV

WATCH the finals of the French National Amateur MMA Championships live and free of charge exclusively at immaf.tv this Sunday 9 January from 13:00hrs to 16:00hrs UTC/ 14:00hrs to 17:00hrs CET. [See schedule below].

Organized by the French MMA Federation and broadcast from Gymnase François Mauriac in Évry-Courcouronnes, the Championships serve as the selections for France’s national team for IMMAF international competitions through 2022. Kicking off with the postponed 2021 World Championships from 22 to 29 January in Abu Dhabi, IMMAF’s amateur nations tournaments will provide further competitive opportunities for the senior French team this year with the European Championships and 2022 World Championships.

Two notable French exports from the IMMAF platform are former gold medallist Manon Fiorot (UFC) and silver medallist Lucie Bertaud (Bellator, UAE Warriors, HMMA). The upcoming French Nationals will be the first selections held by the French MMA Federation (FMMAF) under the auspices of French boxing since the legalization of the sport in France in 2020, and also the first national MMA championships on French soil. The FMMAF aims to continue developing rising stars in the sport through their national circuit and IMMAF’s international competition pathways.

IMMAF Board Director, Bertrand Amoussou, of France, said:

“The first French MMA Championships represents a historic moment for our sport in France. I am proud of the groundwork put in by the former CFMMA [Commission Française de Mixed Martial Arts] and the IMMAF, with the support of the UFC, that enables the FMMAF today to take up the torch and offer what promises to be a stellar event. French MMA is officially on track, and this is what we have fought for all these years. I wish good luck to all the brave athletes, men, and women, hoping to win their place on the French national team.”

IMMAF President Kerrith Brown said:

“With the full IMMAF Championships calendar resuming in 2022 we will be excited to welcome a French squad again, and this time one that comes with the support of its government and country, strengthened by the license to now to hold competitive selections.”

 

Provisional Schedule for French National Amateur MMA Championships

  • 14:00 CET/ 13:00 UTC : Female / U21 / U21+ / -56,7 kg
  • 14:15 CET/ 13:15 UTC : Male / U21/U21+ / -56,7 kg
  •  14:30 CET/ 13:30 UTC: Male / U21/U21+ / -61,2 kg
  • 14:45 CET/ 13:45 UTC: Male / U21/U21+ / -65,8 kg
  • 15:00 CET/ 14:00 UTC: Male / U21/U21+ / -70,3 kg
  • 15:15 CET/ 14:15 UTC: Male / U21/U21+ / -77,1 kg
  • 15:30 CET/ 14:30 UTC: Male / U21/U21+ / -83,9 kg
  • 15:45 CET/ 14:45 UTC: Male / U21/U21+ / -93,0 kg
  • 16:00 CET/ 15:00 UTC: Male / U21/U21+ / -120,2 kg

 

Share Article:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email