aroslav Amosov, who is actively defending his home country of Ukraine, has withdrawn from his upcoming title defence against Michael “Venom” Page

BELLATOR confirmed today that undefeated Welterweight World Champion Yaroslav Amosov, who is actively defending his home country of Ukraine, has withdrawn from his upcoming title defense against Michael “Venom” Page on Friday, May 13. “MVP” (20-1) will now face No. 4 ranked Logan Storley (13-1), who is fresh off of a career-defining victory over Neiman Gracie, in the main event of BELLATOR 281 at the OVO Arena Wembley in London. The new matchup between Page and Storley will see the two world class fighters vie for the Interim BELLATOR Welterweight Title.

“Like the rest of the world, we’ve been shocked by the tragic events in Ukraine and the thoughts of everyone at BELLATOR MMA are with Yaroslav and all the Ukrainian people during this time,” said BELLATOR MMA President Scott Coker. “We wish he and his family the best and look forward to seeing him return safely to happier times, both inside and out of the BELLATOR cage.”

For more information on the event, visit www.bellator.com.

UPDATED BELLATOR 281: MVP VS. STORLEY MAIN CARD:

SHOWTIME (U.S.) / BBC Three & BBC iPlayer (U.K.) / Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)

Friday, May 13, 9 p.m. GMT/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Welterweight Interim World Title Main Event: #1-Michael Page (20-1) vs.  #4-Logan Storley (13-1)

Welterweight Bout: #2-Douglas Lima (32-10) vs. #3-Jason Jackson (15-4)

Middleweight Bout – #6 Lyoto Machida (26-11) vs #4 Fabian Edwards (9-2)

Women’s Flyweight Bout: #3-Denise Kielholtz (6-3) vs. #4-Kana Watanabe (10-1-1)

Welterweight Bout – #8 Paul Daley (43-18-2) vs #6 Andrey Koreshkov (25-4)

 

UPDATED BELLATOR 281: MVP VS. STORLEY PRELIMINARY CARD:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV (US)

BBC iPlayer (UK)

Friday, May 13, 5:30 p.m. GMT/12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT

 Light Heavyweight Bout: Luke Trainer (5-0) vs. Simon Biyong (7-2)

Featherweight Bout: #8-Daniel Weichel (41-13) vs. Robert Whiteford (16-4)

Welterweight Bout – Oliver Enkamp (10-3) vs Mark Lemminger (12-4)

Flyweight Bout: Kate Jackson (11-5-1) vs. Elina Kallionidou (8-4)

Lightweight Bout: Alfie Davis (14-4) vs. Tim Wilde (14-4)

Featherweight Bout – Andrew Fisher (18-8-1) vs Attila Korkmaz (12-6)

Light Heavyweight Bout – Lee Chadwick (27-15-1) vs Maciej Rozanski (13-3)

Light Heavyweight Bout – Arunas Andriuskevicus (15-5) vs David Trallero (8-5)

Women’s Strawweight – Chiara Penco (6-3) vs Lanchana Green (4-4-1)

*Card subject to change

Share Article: