Bellator’s Feb 4th card on CBS adds 4 fresh fights

Bellator’s Feb 4th card on CBS adds 4 fresh fights

BELLATOR MMA’S GROUNDBREAKING CBS DEBUT EVENT ON FEB. 4 IS NOW FINALISED WITH ADDITION OF FOUR MARQUEE PRELIMINARY MATCHUPS, INCLUDING NO. 5 HEAVYWEIGHT STEVE MOWRY FACING FORMER OLYMPIAN ALI ISAEV.

 

FORMER TITLE CHALLENGER LORENZ LARKIN TO FACE MUKHAMED BERKHAMOV WHILE FORMER CHAMPION DARRION CALDWELL BATTLES NIKITA MIKHAILOV IN STELLAR BANTAMWEIGHT BOOKING.

 

Los Angeles — The preliminary card for BELLATOR MMA’s historic CBS Network Television debut on Saturday, February 4 has been finalised with the addition of four compelling matchups, which include two ranked contenders, an Olympian’s promotional debut, and a former BELLATOR champion.

 

In a consequential heavyweight matchup, No. 5-ranked “Tall” Steve Mowry (10-0, 1 NC) will welcome former 2008 men’s freestyle Olympian Ali Isaev (9-0) to the BELLATOR cage, while No. 8-ranked middleweight Lorenz “The Monsoon” Larkin (24-7, 2 NC) rematches Russia’s Mukhamed “Cherkes” Berkhamov (15-1, 1 NC) at welterweight following their July no contest. Former BELLATOR Bantamweight Champion Darrion “The Wolf” Caldwell (14-6, 1 NC) will clash with Russia’s Nikita Mikhailov (9-2), and a featherweight tilt between Jackson Wink’s Isaiah “The Central Valley Gangster” Hokit (2-1) and Peter “Wasabi” Ishiguro (2-1) completes the preliminary lineup.

 

BELLATOR 290: Bader vs. Fedor 2 takes place at the Kia Forum in Inglewood, Calif. and will air LIVE on CBS at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT, while the preliminary portion of the event will air on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel, and Pluto TV beginning at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT. Tickets for the event are currently on sale at both Ticketmaster.com and Bellator.com.

Share Article: