CW 157: London – Final Card & Broadcast Details

CW 157: London – Final Card & Broadcast Details

It’s fight week in London once again, as Cage Warriors – Europe’s Leading MMA Organisation – returns to the capital to kick off the biggest weekend of MMA in the UK!

 

The middleweight title will be on the line in the evening’s main event, as champion Mick Stanton makes the first defence of his title against old foe James Webb.

 

Will it be revenge, or repeat?

 

Elsewhere on the card, the spotlight will shine on the featherweight division, with no less than eight contests pencilled in at 145lbs.

 

Chief amongst them are the returns of fan-favourites Jordan Vucenic and Morgan Charriere, as they take on Brice Picaud and Diego Silva respectively.

 

Top prospect Luke Riley will open the main card against Brazil’s Matheus Malta, while in the featured preliminary bout, Harry Hardwick is back in action against the undefeated Vitor Estevam.

 

In a pair of late additions to the card, Team KF’s Taka Mhandu meets Grant Ogborne, while CW favourite Liam Gittins will throw down with Finland’s Janne Elonen-Kumala.

 

Following an injury to opponent Shawn Da Silva, Lone’er Kavanagh has been removed from the card.

 

The updated CW 157 card is now as follows…

 

Cage Warriors 157: London | LIVE on UFC Fight Pass

 

Main Card – 13:00 (PT) | 16:00 (ET) | 21:00 (BST) | 22:00 (CEST)

 

Middleweight title: James Webb vs Mick Stanton (c)

Featherweight: Brice Picaud vs Jordan Vucenic

Featherweight: Diego Silva vs Morgan Charriere

Welterweight: Daniel Skibinski vs Madars Fleminas

Featherweight: Matheus Malta vs Luke Riley

 

Prelims – 09:30 (PT) | 12:30 (ET) | 17:30 (BST) | 18:30 (CEST)

 

Featherweight: Vitor Estevam vs Harry Hardwick

Middleweight: Jorge Bueno  vs Will Currie

Middleweight: Angus Hewett vs Connor Hayes

Welterweight: Jesse Urholin vs Omiel Brown

Featherweight: Taka Mhandu vs Grant Ogborne

Bantamweight: Shirzad Qadrian vs Weslley Maia

Featherweight: Janne Elonen-Kulmala vs Liam Gittins

Featherweight: Bailey Gilbert vs Tom Mearns

Featherweight: Wesley Machado vs George Tanasa

Flyweight: Ander Sanchez vs Tom Creasey

CW 157: London will be broadcast live on UFC Fight Pass and international broadcast partners.

More By Aaron East
Latest News