Share

Cage Warriors 162: Rome – Weigh-in Results

With just over 24 hours to go until bell-time, the fighters of CW 162 took to the scales at the Hilton Hotel in Rome on Friday morning.

The main event – a rematch between Simone Patrizi (154.3) and Dumitru Girlean (154.8lbs) – is good to go, with both men hitting their marks comfortably.

Patrizi will be looking to even the score in the all-Italian encounter, with Girlean holding a TKO win over ‘The White Shark’ from their first meeting in 2021.

Only former CW champion Sam Creasey and Michelangelo Lupoli needed additional time to make weight, with both returning to the scales within minutes to successfully hit the flyweight limit.

A fight week medical issue has forced Micol Di Segni out of her bout with Samantha Jean-Francois.

The full weigh-in results for CW 162: Rome are as follows…

Cage Warriors 162: Rome | LIVE on UFC Fight Pass

Main Card – 12:00 (PT) | 15:00 (ET) | 20:00 (BST) | 21:00 (CEST)

Lightweight: Dumitru Girlean (154.8lbs) vs Simone Patrizi (154.3lbs)
Featherweight: Alberth Dias (145.2lbs) vs Simone D’Anna (146lbs)
Flyweight: Nicolas Leblond (124.8lbs) vs Michelangelo Lupoli (125.9lbs)**
Middleweight: Alan Carlos (185.8lbs) vs Leon Aliu (185.2lbs)
Bantamweight: Andrey Tyshchenko (135.9lbs) vs Luca Iovine (135.4lbs)

Prelims – 09:05 (PT) | 12:05 (ET) | 17:05 (BST) | 18:05 (CEST)

Flyweight: Tanio Pagliariccio (125.9lbs) Sam Creasey (126lbs)*
Featherweight: Samir Sadikov (143.7lbs) vs Daniel Ghercioiu (146lbs)
Featherweight: Valentino Riva (145.5lbs) vs Giuseppe Mastrogiacomo (145.8lbs)
Flyweight: Alessio Barbara (125.5lbs) vs Emanuele Tetti (124.1lbs)
Featherweight: Baris Adiguzel (144.9lbs) vs Alex Bertinazzi (145.9lbs)
Middleweight: Bartolomeo Esposto (183.4lbs) vs Khadim Dia (185.2lbs)
Welterweight: Costantin Dolghi (168.3lbs) vs Daniele Battaglia (168.6lbs)
Featherweight: Alessandro Lupieri (144lbs) vs Matteo Martignoni (145.2lbs)

*Creasey initially weighed-in at 125.1lbs
**Lupoli initially weighed-in at 126.2lbs

 

CW 162: Rome will air live on UFC Fight Pass and international broadcast partners. Final tickets are available here.

Join Our WhatsApp Group

Join our UFC WhatsApp fan group and discuss the latest UFC events and news

Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel