BCMMA 19: Emrah Sonmez vs Jonathan Giannone Live Results

May 6, 2017 – Colchester Charter Hall in Colchester, Essex

History will take place tonight at the Charter Hall in Colchester as BCMMA hold their first event under the Cage Warriors Academy South East promotional banner. The full card features a wealth of young up-and-coming talent from around the world. The main event sees England’s own Kerry ‘Rocksteady’ Hughes face off against Dutch Kickboxer Anissa Haddaoui. Hughes will be looking to bounce back from her recent failed title challenge

Hughes will be looking to bounce back from her recent failed bantamweight title challenge against Zarah Fairn Dos Santos at BCMMA 18. Haddaoui, on the other hand, will be aiming to earn her first professional MMA win after dropping a unanimous decision to Lena Buytendijk in her debut.

The rest of the stacked event also features a whopping 27 amateur bouts and will have an impressive 6 title fights on display. It promises to be an excellent night of fights in what will be a landmark night in BCMMA’s relatively young history in years to come.

Live results are shown below:

Maincard (Pro & Amateur mix)

Kerry Hughes vs. Anissa Haddaoui (Cancelled Bout)

Emrah Sonmez def. Jonathan Giannone for the BCMMA lightweight title via KO (1:24 of Round 1)

Dominic Dillon def. Ollie Mathis via Armbar (3:13 of Round 2)

Corey Mckenna def. Anette Osterberg for the BCMMA women’s amateur flyweight title via Unanimous Decision

Jorgen Indsetviken def. Alex Elsey  for the BCMMA amateur welterweight title via KO (0:25 of Round 1)

Mantas Smailys def. PK Zadeh for the BCMMA amateur featherweight title via Unanimous Decision

John Parthaugen def. Matt Piechocki for the BCMMA amateur bantamweight title via Unanimous Decision

Sean Watson def. Adam Spalding via Unanimous Decision

Charlie Falco def. Samuel Spencer via TKO (2:52 of Round 1)

Fraser Cook def. Ryan Creane via Armbar (2:46 of Round 3)

Leigh Mitchell def. Luan Jashari Frantzen via Unanimous Decision

Amateur Maincard

Edijs Pesiks def. Nicolas Eriksen via TKO (0:43 of Round 1)

 Ermir Aliaj def. Harrison Thomas via Unanimous Decision (FOTN)

 Joe Draper def. Frank Arnesen via TKO (1:22 of Round 1)

Kyle Hewson def. Scott Draper via Unanimous Decision

Dean Glencross def. Frantz Carpentier via Majority Decision

Ben Higginson def. Bendik Oyan via Rear Naked Choke (1:23 of Round 2)

Gergely Juhasz def. John Goring via Armbar (1:53 of Round 2)

Kim Bravie def. Ahmed Alash via Armbar (2:48 of Round 1)

Zac Gallagher def. Mik Peira via Standing Guillotine (2:15 of Round 1)

Laith Al-wan def. Andreas Endis via Split Decision

Amateur Undercard

Eivor Hovde Hoff def. Joanna Majsak via Unanimous Decision

Juliano Qvorov def. Fudhail Kelali via Verbal Submission (0:38 of Round 2)

Lee Boorman def. Faisal Kayani via Unanimous Decision

 Lone’er Kavanagh def.  Myles Richards via Majority Decision

Malin Hermansson def. Linda Birkely  via Unanimous Decision

Dilawar Nasir def. Robert Redford via Unanimous Decision

Marwan Palani def. Pal Asdal via Kimura (1:52 of Round 2)

Daniel Pedersen def. Antonio Luciano via TKO (2:52 of Round 1)

Matthieu Moya def. Henrik Persson via Darce Choke (2:52 of Round 1)

Joanne Doyle def. Patrycja Chodorowska via Rear Naked Choke (1:54 of Round 1)


[wdi_feed id=”12″]

Share Article: