UFC 234: WHITTAKER vs. GASTELUM Live Results

UFC 234: WHITTAKER vs. GASTELUM Live Results

February 9, 2019, at the Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne, Australia. The main event will see ‘The Ultimate Fighter’ winners battle over UFC middleweight championship belt. Robert “The Reaper” Whittaker winner of ‘THE ULITIMATE FIGHTER: THE SMASHES’ and Kelvin Gastelum winner ‘THE ULTIMATE FIGHTER: TEAM JONES vs. TEAM SONNEN’ are proof of TUF’s legacy.

Up until this point the fighters have shared similar paths. Both have shown dominance at welterweight before, external factors caused them to make middleweight their home. The renewed focus has caused them to take on the middleweight division. However, only one can hold the belt, who’s TUF enough? Follow the results below.


3:00AM GMT (Main Card) (BT Sport 2)

Robert “The Reaper” Whittaker vs Kelvin

Bout Canceled

Israel “The Last Stylebender” Adesanya vs Anderson “The Spider” Silva

Winner Israel “The Last Stylebender” Adesanya Via Unanimous Decision 29-28 30-27 30-27

Lando “Groovy” Vannata vs Marcos “Dhalsim” Rosa

Winner Lando “Groovy” Vannata Via Kimura Submission 4:55 Round 1

Rani Yahya vs Ricky Simon

Winner Ricky Simon Via Unanimous Decision 30-27 30-27 30-25

Montana De La Rosa vs Nadia Kassem

Winner Montana De La Rosa Via Armbar Submission 2:37 Round 2

Jim Crute vs Sam “Smile’N” Alvey

Winner Jim Crute Via TKO Punches  2:48 Round 1

1:00 AM GMT Prelims (UFC Fight Pass /BT Sport 2)

Devonte “King Kage” Smith vs Dong Hyun “The Maestro” Ma

Winner Devonte “King Kage” Smith Via TKO Punches 3:53 Round 1

Shane Young vs Austin “Golden Boy” Arnett

Winner Shane Young Via Unanimous Decision 30-27 30-27 30-27

Kai “Don’t Blink” Kara-France vs Raulian Paiva

Winner Kia “Don’t Blink” Kara-France Via Split Decision 29-28 29-28 28-29

Teruto “Yashabo” Ishihara vs Kyung Ho “Mr. Perfect” Kang

Winner Kyung Ho “Mr. Perfect” Kangaroo Via Rear Naked Choke Submission 3:59 Round 1

11:30 PM GMT UFC Fight Pass Prelims (UFC Fight Pass)

Callan “The Rockstar” Potter vs Jalin “The Tarantula” Turner

Winner Jalin “The Tarantula” Turner Via KO 0:53 Round 1

Wuliji “Beast Master” Buren vs Jonathan “Dragon” Martinez

Einner Jonathan “Dragon” Martizez Via Unanimous Decision 30-27 30-27 29-28


More By MMA UK
Latest News