Submission of the year nominees announced by BRAVE CF

BRAVE Combat Federation has once again had a year rich in submissions, with several amazing moments inside the arena leaving the fans with plenty of world-class choices to make, including a record-breaking moment at BRAVE CF 59 and a historic submission that wrapped up BRAVE CF 67.


Uzbekistan’s Mashrabjon Ruziboev made history when he pulled off the fastest-ever submission in promotional history after putting Kyrgyzstan’s Niyaziddin Rysbaev in a guillotine choke only 18 seconds into their fight at BRAVE CF 59 in Bukhara, Uzbekistan in June last year.


Kazakhstan’s Nurzhan Akishev also threw his name into the nomination cap for his guillotine choke over Uzbekistan’s Otabek Oxirov at BRAVE CF 59.


Number two-ranked Super Lightweight and Moldova’s Mihail Cotruta is up for selection after he put on a scintillating strike clinic before forcing Brazil’s Luan Santiago into a painful arm-triangle choke at BRAVE CF 60 in July.


Poland’s Marcin Bandel shocked the world when he made crowd favorite Ismail Naurdiev tap via armbar early in the first round to be crowned the new BRAVE CF Super Welterweight champion in Bahrain at BRAVE CF 63.


Super Lightweight king Eldar Eldarov proved why he is an elite MMA star after he toyed with Denis Maher at BRAVE CF 67. Eldarov earned the first submission of his career, becoming only the second athlete to pull off a kneebar, as he made Maher tap in the dying seconds of the first round in their BRAVE CF 67 main event bout.


VOTE HERE (featuring videos of all nominees):




Mashrabjon Ruziboev def. Niyaziddin Rysbaev (guillotine) – BRAVE CF 59 (fastest sub in BCF history)


Nurzhan Akishev def. Otabek Oxirov (guillotine) – BRAVE CF 59


Mihail Cotruta def. Luan Santiago (arm-triangle choke) – BRAVE CF 60


Marcin Bandel def. Ismail Naurdiev (armbar) – BRAVE CF 63


Eldar Eldarov def. Denis Maher (kneebar) – BRAVE CF 67

Join Our WhatsApp Group

Join our UFC WhatsApp fan group and discuss the latest UFC events and news

Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel